RSS

Something New and Exciting Coming My Way..!

17 Apr

Finally.. our new house has been vacated by the tenants, and the renovations are already underway, that means that all the things would be completed in a month or so.! Now I have a huge responsibility on my head.. and that is decoarting the house, which I have been dying to do since that house was built. But our bad luck that our tenants were such a pain in the butt, that we just couldnt do anything but wait.!

Anyhow now the thing is that  how to bring everything together and to have a space which is both welcoming and homely.!

I have painted the rooms though.. ! I shall upload the pictures once everything is done. So that I can have before and after pics.!Anyhow getting ideas has been the most tough thing to do.. I had been doing surveys around to get the kind of look I wanted for my kitchen.. but its so damn expensive to have total imported fittings. Finding a better and cheaper solution is what everyone looks for.

Living here in Pakistan is perhaps not an ideal place to get everything what you want… Yes you can get stuff around but for that you need to have your pocket heavy!

The main problem is to renovate/revamp an existing structure, which is far more difficult and full of hassel than building the whole thing from scratch.

Finally everything is coming together and I have gathered some stuff, samples and gathered some inspirations from online, magazines and books.

 

The pictures are from magazines and the mood boards are made with the help of mydeco.com. Its a great website for all the interior decor fans, where they can creat mood boards, decorate a picture or create a 3D model of their choice. Mood Boards really help in getting the inspiration together, whether its color or patterns or the furniture.! I hope I can create something out of these moodboards.

Here is another one which I have made for my own room, its girly and modern and I just love the colors.

 This is another one for a sitting room.!

Bringing colors in helps in creating certain moods, it can be lively and energetic, calm and relaxing, even romantic.

If you want this kind of vibe in your house then do bring in colors so that each day is great!

You can mix and match stuff too. ! Its not important to follow any rule, just do what you like!  MIx an Match of textures, fabrics, colors, deocartive items, these all reflects taste/choice and personality.

So be yourself and portray your real self..!!

I would be glad if you can leave comments and share your ideas and give suggestions.!!

Picture Clips** Better Homes and Gardens Magazine.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2011 in Home Therapy*

 

2 responses to “Something New and Exciting Coming My Way..!

  1. Nabs

    April 26, 2011 at 3:33 am

    Awwwwwee!!!

    The mood oards look uber cute with the damask prints ❤ really looking forward to your masterpiece project now.. Goodluck!

    p.s: if u need us, were just a txt away! =D

     
    • Inspirational Living!

      April 26, 2011 at 5:47 am

      Aww.. so sweet of you Nabia… yes sure I will surely let you..there is still sometime. InshaAllah soon.

      Huggs**

       

Leave a Reply

 
